South African President : Cyril Ramaphosa becomes President of South Africa



In South Africa, the president again became Cyril Ramaphosa.  Cyril Ramaphosa's name was sealed at the 7th National Assembly meeting of Parliament on Friday.  People in South Africa voted on 29 May.  399 ballots were counted.  Of these, 12 ballots were found invalid.  According to the South African News Agency, Ramaphosa received 283 votes, while Economic Freedom Fighters leader Julius Malema received only 44 votes.  Ramaphosa is the president of the African National Congress.  African National Congress MP Madumseni proposed Ramaphosa's name. 

Your Comments

Related Articles